How To Stay Motivated At Home

We are all aware of the difficult times that we are facing right now, to get through this it is very important that we stay motivated. I have always been a homebody/ Introvert , i find being at home gives me the best inner peace and relaxation. For the extroverts out there i am pretty sure that social isolation can feel boring and depressing at times, here are a few tips that i think can be helpful towards staying motivated at home.

Learn A New Skill

Fortunately my mom is an Interior Decorator and Upholsterer so currently i am learning how to be a better upholsterer by improving my skills in headboards, stools etc. Upholstery on its own demands so much work, time and patience in order to complete a well done job professionally. I believe that having a skill will always be beneficial in your life, you never know when it might come in handy.

Redecorate

A beautiful well decorated home brings so much comfort, your home is where you spend most of your life and should at least be cozy, give relief and give you happiness.

I try to declutter/ clean and redecorate since staying at home can sometimes get pretty boring. I love to use Pinterest to help inspire me, this gives me new ideas on how to move around my space to look like a new home with chic and luxurious style.

Listen To Music

Music is like an escape to uplift my mood and change my mindset. I may be young but an old soul lives inside of me, my favorite music is old Souls, Jazz and sometimes R&B mixed with a little hip hop. I fell in love with powerful, inspiring and talented artistes from a young age like the great Aretha Franklin, Anita Baker, Jill Scott and the list goes on.

Practice Good Skincare

I think we all want to achieve beautiful healthy skin, in order to do that we “MUST” practice good skincare. Everyday we are exposed to so much dust and pollution from the air which builds up on the skin and can cause really bad acne over a period of time if not properly taken care of. What we eat also affects our skin, now is the perfect time to build a skincare regimen so that our skin can continue to look as young, healthy and radiant for as long as we possibly can.

Stay Safe Loves!!.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Marieka says:

    Always a good read Nas. Don’t think I’m that “creatively inclined” but it’s awesome watching you work your magic, lol!!!

    Like

    1. nastasjialee says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my latest post!! Glad you enjoyed it and I’m hoping that you keep healthy and safe during this time😊♥️

      Like

  2. Natoya says:

    Great post. And wow the headboard looks amazing. Good music is also a must! I love listening to John Coltrane while I paint.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nastasjialee says:

      Thanks for reading Natoya and yes I truly feel at peace with some good music especially while painting!! I will give that artist a listen as well!!.

      Like

Leave a comment