Summer Makeup Tips For Oily Skin

This Summer heat can be way too hot for a full face of makeup in the daytime, unfortunately in the past i had to learn from my mistakes the hard way. No one wants to have a face of makeup melting off while trying to look cute and chic in the Summer time, here are some tips that could be helpful for you!.

PRIMER

The base of your makeup is the absolute most important steps to getting it right for a fresh looking face all Summer. Most people with oily skin question whether or not it is essential to moisturize even though their skin is oily, the answer to that question is YES!!! Not only do you need to moisturize, you also NEED to apply your Sunscreen to protect your skin. There are a few moisturizers combined with SPF, but you can also choose to use them separately depending on your preference.

I would recommend a oil free moisturizer/spf for those days when you feel like wearing makeup.

A mattifying primer will be your best help in order to hold down that shine, keep your skin smooth and give you a long- lasting makeup. A little trick that i use is to apply some setting powder right after my primer to provide that extra hold before my next steps.

FOUNDATION

If you guys have been keeping up with me through my Instagram or maybe you have previously read my post on Favorite Flawless Foundations then you might have seen some of my best-loved foundations which are perfect for Summer.

Summer beauty calls for intense shimmer, color and a luminous glow, avoid wearing makeup that’s too heavy, that won’t allow your skin to breathe. For those who have problem areas on the skin and may be worried about trying to cover those dark/red spots, use a concealer wherever it’s needed and then lightly apply your Foundation on top.

Shop: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

Shop: Lancôme Tient Idole Long wear Foundation

MATTE BLUSH

Summer is normally that time when you want to play with some vibrant colors to give off a natural sunkissed glow. The perfect warm tones that i normally stick to are my pink,orange and reddish burgundy tones which i sometimes use on my lids to keep it soft and fresh. I believe that it’s best to keep away from using cream blushes and liquid cheek tints if you have oily skin, that creasing and extra shine is something that you don’t need!!

SETTING POWDER

Setting powders will magically help your makeup and skin stay looking smooth all day long. Adding a light touch of setting powder is essential for preserving your makeup while locking it in place to prevent oil, sweat and makeup creasing.

I personally believe that wearing too much powder can cause you to wrinkle way too early, i am extra careful when applying powder under my eyes, so my tip is to keep it light and simple because you don’t want to regret it later on.

LIPS

Soft, plumped lips is a beauty with shine and shimmery lip glosses, without the stickiness. Moisturizing lip balms are also perfect for a easy , soft , no -makeup look.

I sometimes like to wear a bright, bold lip color in the Summer time when i’m in the mood, so depending on the day and the occasion, choose something that will make you feel happy and even more confident this Summer.

Accentuate your natural beauty while glowing this Summer!! Leave a comment below and let me know some of your favorite products !

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hi Nastas’
    This is a hidden world for me because is all about beauty (girls) but i read your post and it’s hard all that.
    I often listen that womans are doing huge “sacrifice” to look gorgeaus and… it’s true. Beyond that, are a lot of tips that no every woman knows and i realize that you defend very well this part.
    Congratulations.

    P.S – By the way, you are looking awesome in this photo. You are (almost) unreal. I thing you are a model or similar. If not, you should.
    Sorry for my english, i make the best as i can. 😅
    Huge hug for you princess Nastasjialee 🤗

    Like

    1. nastasjialee says:

      Thank you for reading, sometimes doing simple rituals can make a woman not only look good on the outside but most importantly, it’s about how it can make any woman feel from the inside.
      I recently viewed your website, but unfortunately I don’t understand Spanish 😩 Seems like great posts regardless and thanks for your feedback!

      Like

Leave a comment