Dry Brushing- Does it really work?

There has been so much talk around dry brushing in the skincare community about its amazing skin benefits, so I decided to add this skincare tool in my regimen to make my own assessments just so I could share my personal opinions.

Dry brushing is known to be a classic Ayurvedic ritual that has multiple skin benefits, one major gain is its effect on the Lymphatic system which helps your body to fight off infections. The coarse bristles on the brush stimulates the pores and open them up, this makes it much easier for the body to sweat and in turn reduces the amount of toxins in the lymphatic system.

Dry brushing is not only useful for the body but also your face, your entire skin deserves the best treatment to always look its best. Dry brush your face after cleansing to help your serums and oils penetrate your skin much deeper.

Face brushing has several satisfying advantages perfect to help maintain a healthy skin with anti-aging benefits.

Face brushing helps to:

  • Reduce dark circles
  • Release facial tension
  • Smooth fine lines and wrinkles
  • Improve skin tone
  • Reduce puffiness

Benefits Of Dry Brushing for your body

From my experience using the dry brushing technique in my skincare routine, I have been able to see huge changes in the texture of my skin.

  • The coarse fibers helps to remove dead skin by exfoliation
  • Stimulates the lymphatic system to get rid of toxins
  • Increase circulation and energy
  • Helps to break down Cellulite and Stretch marks

To achieve remarkable results it is important to properly practice the dry brushing technique. I like to dry brush my body just right before I take a bath, begin from the legs and work your way upwards using the brush in a circular motion. I often find this very relaxing and therapeutic, make sure to begin with light pressure until you get use to it.

Avoid brushing on open and inflamed areas, especially if you have body acne including eczema and psoriasis. After shower while my skin is wet I apply my skin oils and my skin feels completely soft and smooth. Cellulite and stretch marks affects most women and I love that with continuous use, dry brushing helps to reduce the appearance plus achieve radiant skin overtime.

Ruhi RitualsRuhi Rituals

Elemis

Leave a comment