Reasons Why I Love Spring

After a few long dreary months of cold Winter weather, nothing makes me the happiest but to see the sun shining again, and to actually feel it on my skin as if it’s the first time. Naturally I get so happy and excited with high expectations of all the beauty Mother Nature has to offer.

Spring Blooms

The season where all the trees begin to come alive again, the streets are filled with cherry blossoms beautifully blooming with bright colorful flowers to excite the eyes. I love to put on a pretty dress and visit the flower shop to buy some fresh blooms to add to my home. Some of my favourites are; Tulips, Peonies and fresh Baby‘s Breath flowers.

Longer Days

This means more hours out in the sun not having to worry about it getting dark too early, one of the changes that comes with Spring that I always look forward to enjoying. This gives me the pleasure to sit outside in the garden to read a book or enjoy long walks out in nature, in my area there are some beautiful spots i am often amused by.

Fresh Fruits and Vegetables

A healthy lifestyle is what I like to practice daily and whenever the season changes I get the chance to visit the market to buy some seasonal fruits and vegetables I’ve been long missing out on in the Winter. I find that it is also a great time to support local farmers which gives them a better return for their produce, it is one of the best ways to connect with where your food comes from. Fresh from the farm produce gives the freshest and tastiest flavour that is both delicious and nutritious.

Happy People

Spring is nature’s way of saying change is inevitable and a lovely reminder of how beautiful change can be. Around this time I often see happier faces and some brighter smiles which is quite amazing, considering where I live. I truly believe that a positive mindset will always support a long healthy and happy life, this is the reason why I practice to have positive thoughts, most people wait on a special occasion or season to be happy but why wait when you can always choose happiness.

Fresh Air

Early mornings I open up my windows to allow the fresh air to travel through my home, my space feels light and fresh which elevates my mood towards a beautiful day. I get inspired to workout even if it’s for a quick thirty minutes, after a nice and cool shower my day starts off with a healthy meal, right after I begin my Spring cleaning to rejuvenate my space, which helps to make my home feel and look aesthetically pleasing.

Makeup For Spring

Pretty ,bright and colorful lipsticks with a soft touch of pink blush on the cheeks, is the perfect look you need to achieve a fresh Spring Make-up look. You can go bright and bold, play around and have some fun with color on the eyes or keep it soft and natural. It’s all about what makes you feel the most beautiful! I love it when my natural skin still shines through my makeup, enhanced with soft and beautiful colors, when my skin is glowing and my makeup stays in place all day, it just feels right for Springtime.

Spring Fashion

There is always an opportunity to wear bright and colorful clothing no matter the season, and of course, during Spring there are so many options to choose from. I have a endless love affair with dresses, just give me a beautiful dress and I’m the happiest girl around. Striped, floral or a plain white dress is just few of my favorite picks for a easy, comfortable and chic look! A touch of glamour on a simple day or a splendid evening on date night out with my husband, wearing a flirty little dress is everything and more.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Gloria Kelly says:

    Love the makeup, and those flowers!!! So beautiful ⚘⚘❤😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    The flowers are so beautiful!! Makes me want to start gardening 😊❤⚘. Love the spring makeup ❤❤😊👍🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nastasjialee says:

      Thanks for reading and I’m glad this post was inspiring for you to start some gardening!

      Like

Leave a comment